pucker up

Grrr 2003-04-26 4:41 p.m.

Well I am aggravated and at work. A very bad combo. I hate feeling like I am stuck at a place when I am not being treated what I am worth. About a month ago I point blank asked my boss for a raise. All I wanted was to make as much as everyone else, a fucking .50 cent increased. He told me that I was getting paid the same and I believed him. Well he lied, I was fuming when I found out, how could he just lie to me like that, he didn't even say no, that would've been better if he had said no to the raise instead of lying. Grrr..., so I am maybe deciding to pay out my lease and move in with Lisa, regardless I should move to a cheaper place so i can save more money. I don't know for what, but for something. That's probably why i am going to change my hours and shit. So anyway today I am sitting at work, and I hear my boss. He's just pissing me off by talking. He comes in the back and shoves me jokingly. He talks to Lisa for a bit, then shoves me again. The fucker starts to rub my shoulders and asks me real quiet in my ear,"are you going to smile at all..." I told him that I am not in a good mood and I don't feel like acting like #1 fan today. I really didn't mean to be so angry, at least I should tell him what's going on and see if maybe he's willing to do something about the raise and/or my over-time. I just can't fake my emotions. He seemed hurt, but not like he exactly knew why I was mad or that I was pissed at him. I don't want to hurt his feelings, and I like how we have a personal relationship, but well I guess it shouldn't matter how I feel about him. He should be professional about it, it's nothing more than a personality conflict. Right, I don't know when it comes to him it's a real difficult situation. Well I got to go. I would enjoy some feedback on this too. Is our relationship unprofessional?


<< now >>

0 comments so far
current
archive
mail
Guestbook
profile
notes
random
private
Changing LINKS
Gimme Clix!
Links
Reviews
Shop Reco.
inspired by
host

hosted by DiaryLand.com LINKS-PAL - link exchange, links swap, link popularity, reciprocal link trade!