pucker up

Crazy Mom 2003-06-29 6:40 p.m.

It's raining like no tomorrow again. I was on the phone with my mom the other day and I was in the middle of thanking her for the shoes that she sent me. I asked her if next time she could send my sketch books, and drawing pads with it.

"Oh I don't know, I threw those away..."

I stayed as calm as I could. I patiently explained to her tht she just threw away three years of work, the only template for my comic strip, and the complete structure for my portfolio. She got so nasty with me, running her mouth about how i up and left everything, I mean she was yelling at me. I tried to restrain myself as best I could because i was at work. In the midst of all the arguing she commented on taking care of my ferret too. my family is so evil and do nothing but throw things back in my face. That's why i hate getting anything from them. Fine then, the 1.5 lbs. ferret is such a hassle, i will have someone pick it up tomorrow and take it away. I love that ferret, but so be it if i have to have it sent to a shelter or another owner.

"I don't have time to grow through your shit and look for the books..."

I can't imagine me having more than two boxes left there, and I believe it turns out to be three boxes. I told her also to set them aside because Melissa is going to pick it up today. Well to make an agonizing story short. she told my little sister to not let anyone pick up the ferret, deposited $20 in my bank account, and avoid all my phone calls today. I mean she insists on helping, but makes me feel like crap for treating her as the Beast of Burden (which I don't). I really just can't wait to fly home and get the last of everything settled out. It's too hard. The littlest things get me so upset when dealing with them.

Other than that everything is the same old. I had another vivid dream last night that woke me into a frenzy because I thought someone was lying next to me. It's so odd to not remember the last time I had slept in a bed with someone.


<< now >>

0 comments so far
current
archive
mail
Guestbook
profile
notes
random
private
Changing LINKS
Gimme Clix!
Links
Reviews
Shop Reco.
inspired by
host

hosted by DiaryLand.com LINKS-PAL - link exchange, links swap, link popularity, reciprocal link trade!