pucker up

Fame 2003-02-17 3:01 p.m.

My brushes of fame were quite sad. I came from a town that produced 3 Olympic Soccer Player. Yes all from the same High School that I graduated fun. Well they had some type of parade for them. This just happened to be when i was in a cast after breaking my left ankle. There I was standing trying to get a peak as they walked by when my crutch slipped off the side walk and I busted my ass. Tony Meola helped me up, I didn't even know it was him. Sure enough I figured it out when I saw it on the news later on that night. Brush with fame.

I have ran into Carson Daley exactly three times. The first time was back in 98. I actually didn't even know it was him. I was standing outside of the TRL building in Times Square with a friend jumping up and down for N*sync. It was great later on we went to the garage so we can try to get their autographs. Hopping up an down I dance my way to the front of the line. It wasn't exactly hard you know shoving through mothers and there 11yr old daughters, a few gay boys. Anyway the door opens and everyone rushes forward and i hit someone with my body. Bump hey there sorry about that, too bad I have just bumped into Carson and Idalis, funny enough I didn't even realize it. I must have seem so jaded. The second time was on my Senior prom week. After the prom everyone takes a week off of school and rents houses and hotels out at Seaside Heights to party. Well sure enough drunk off my ass stumbling down the boardwalk I almost walk over the picket fence in front of the beach house. One baseball capped sunglassed Carson with definite five o'clock shadow, notices, laughs, and seems genuinely concerned. Me I am just plain bombed so I can't even appreciate it. Damn that was Carson again. Finally last year the Beach house has returned to Seaside again and I am taking another stroll, this time sober. I see them all surrounding him for his signature, and I just smile and walk by. He smiles too, a reflex, and yet i feel that I don't have to wait for an autograph, I mean it is only Carson. I was going to see his show Late Night back in December but I had moved.

I am crazy sometimes.


<< now >>

0 comments so far
current
archive
mail
Guestbook
profile
notes
random
private
Changing LINKS
Gimme Clix!
Links
Reviews
Shop Reco.
inspired by
host

hosted by DiaryLand.com LINKS-PAL - link exchange, links swap, link popularity, reciprocal link trade!