pucker up

Wham 2003-02-23 1:04 p.m.

I met Conan O'brian too. I got to sit in the front row when I went to his show. i suggest that anyone go it is so much fun. Anyway a great comic comes out and warms up the crowd. I mean he's hysterical I was so impressed. finally Conan comes out and we are all going wild. He starts to talk about his band, Max and the Seven telling us like they're the fourth geatest band. Everyone in the audience was so shocked that he wouldn't think they were the best considering they are his band. He goes on to saying that isn't bad, 4th out of 500,000 bands.

He tells us that his number one is, Mens Without Hats On. A sea of blank faces arise in the audience. He's like,"come on, you know them!" I blurt out,"Safety Dance..." He turns to me,"Yes!!!!" I admit i got a bit embarrass and he called me on it.

"The only lady in the audience and of course she is ashamed."

"No, no I am not ashamed, it's just that I am shocked, I always figured Wham was you favorite group."

He makes a face and the whole audience goes nuts. He did that look, you know like pissed, or hurt. Anyway, I alwys do that. I take a cheap shot at someone I don't know, like I did know them or they were related to me. So I giggle and say sorry. He's still doing tht face I felt so guily. then he stops and says he's kidding. he took a moment to shake my hand and make small talk. He enjoyed the joke.


<< now >>

0 comments so far
current
archive
mail
Guestbook
profile
notes
random
private
Changing LINKS
Gimme Clix!
Links
Reviews
Shop Reco.
inspired by
host

hosted by DiaryLand.com LINKS-PAL - link exchange, links swap, link popularity, reciprocal link trade!