pucker up

Talk Show Hosts 2003-02-24 1:12 p.m.

When I was on line for the Ricki Lake show I also met Queen Latifah. It was kind of cold out and all my friends were drunk and I wasn't for once. I was a the front of the line and I notice Queen Latifah walking by. I was like one out of three people of the whole line that didn't miss her. She just strutted by like she wasn't the coolest thing. I point, I scream,"It's the queen, hey queen!!!" I have no tact. Me and my friends then start busting out with the theme song to Living Single. She really seemed to enjoy it.

Inside during one of the breaks I called Ricki over. Really just like that, waved her over like I knew her. She's so sweet in person. Even that day, and she was a bit cranky too. but still so so sweet. The show itself sucked but she was so nice when she was talking to us. WE even gabbed about weight and stuff (she was like three months pregnant at the time), we told her we still loved her though she thought she was going to be a cow again. She really is not fake one bit. She also has the best hair!!!


<< now >>

0 comments so far
current
archive
mail
Guestbook
profile
notes
random
private
Changing LINKS
Gimme Clix!
Links
Reviews
Shop Reco.
inspired by
host

hosted by DiaryLand.com LINKS-PAL - link exchange, links swap, link popularity, reciprocal link trade!