pucker up

Still Bored 2003-05-19 5:56 p.m.

I spend another day being aggravated, yet patient. Sure enough the Alexan had told me that they couldn't do anything for me that would be before 12 days. They could not understand why I was so upset. I did end up getting the money order re-issued, so hopefully I will have an apartment and a place to live by the end of this week.

Work again is annoying with the whole dress code thing. When will corporate america learn that dress codes make everyone look like dorks. Shirts must be tucked in and belts must be worn. No hip-hugger or tight pants are allowed. Proper work pants must be loose and not form fitting. Hell why don't they make us wear pleated and tapered ankle pants while they are at it. No open toed shoes and skirts must be worn with stocking. Hello, why am I the only one that realizes that we are in a tropical climate and we are melting. I just try my best to keep my smart ass comments to myself like,"If the pregnant women are the only ones allowed to have their shirts un-tucked, what about the really fat people?"

I think I might start another diary, but fill it in with fiction. I had started writing a book in diary form about 6 months ago. I would have to check the copyrighting and stuff before doing that. So I guess nothing more eventful will happen until I move, again. Maybe I'll get laid this weekend. Write you back soon!!!


<< now >>

0 comments so far
current
archive
mail
Guestbook
profile
notes
random
private
Changing LINKS
Gimme Clix!
Links
Reviews
Shop Reco.
inspired by
host

hosted by DiaryLand.com LINKS-PAL - link exchange, links swap, link popularity, reciprocal link trade!