pucker up

Pen Pals 2003-05-25 1:45 p.m.

Oh it's another great day at work. I called the apartment complex yesterday to see if I had an apartment. She said it's just waiting for approval and she doesn't see any reason why I wouldn't get it. I just have to wait until Tuesday to find out for sure. So that mean thats there's a chance that maybe I won't get it still. If I find that out on Tuesday, that leaves me three days to find another place. Why does this happen to me. I have to pack so freaking bad. I need boxes and I will be set. I am basically throwing everything in my place, then sleeping over Lisa's because we are going to Blizzard Beach the next day. How weird is it that even though I have my own place, I am always like crashing in it.

I guess I was meant to be a nomad or gypsy. Okay more news from my dorky side. I got a whole bunch of letters from my pen pals. One had sent me a guide to Sydney, Australia. He's a really cute bouncer who dreams of working on a horse ranch in Texas. How rugged. The one is soooo sweet. There's this soap opera I am obsessed with from Australia. Taped a bunch of episodes and sent two tapes to me. I feel so bad though only one made it to me. I am sending her Felicity, and the 10th Kingdom.

Tomorrow is Memorial Day and I volunteered to work while the entire office is going to a picnic. I really need the money though, by the time I pay the deposit and rent, I am left with about $30 a week for the next 2 weeks. I hate getting paid bi-weekly, especially when the 1st of the month lies in between. It'll all be worth it by next pay check. I can start saving money to move again, maybe go out of the country for a year.

Well I got to go, but check out my links page, there are cool diaryland meet-ups about all kinds of subjects. It might be a great way to meet new people.


<< now >>

0 comments so far
current
archive
mail
Guestbook
profile
notes
random
private
Changing LINKS
Gimme Clix!
Links
Reviews
Shop Reco.
inspired by
host

hosted by DiaryLand.com LINKS-PAL - link exchange, links swap, link popularity, reciprocal link trade!