pucker up

A Story About Me 2003-08-23 4:40 p.m.

I was born in Brooklyn at 6:17 am on an October morning. Two years later my parents divorced and we moved to New Jersey. Within that year my mother had already moved us in with my former step father. That situation proved no good or bad in my life. For the 12 year run at least 50 % of it resulted in abuse. Whether it be verbal or physical. It's something I will never forget or forgive. I just ignore it. My mom was useless a majority of her life, always giving in to her own selfishness. Maybe she was just being strong whatever. My Stepfather was an angry nerotic man who eventually changed his ways because the ending result would have been me killing him. He left after my mom drove him out, I was 14. He remains as my sister's father so I choose not to destroy her sense of family with my lack of. My mother had another boyfriend moved in within a month. It's only a wonder why I had to leave that place. My father through all of this remain that little boy who lived for himself but had the worst luck doing so. That side of my family spent my weekend visits hiding me from his alcoholism and heroine addiction. They did a great job. Back at home there was no hiding from my mother's own violent tendencies and sick resentment. This is how I entered High School.


<< now >>

1 comments so far
current
archive
mail
Guestbook
profile
notes
random
private
Changing LINKS
Gimme Clix!
Links
Reviews
Shop Reco.
inspired by
host

hosted by DiaryLand.com LINKS-PAL - link exchange, links swap, link popularity, reciprocal link trade!