pucker up

Trouble sleeping? 2003-08-24 1:15 p.m.

Standing in oblivion can wear out the soles of your sneakers. I buy a pair of month dreaming of a world that isn't mind.

Cotton Candy skies and a blanket of grass. Bark for a pillow and a river passion. Grace is sprinkled upon me as I shut my eyes. Theft of my conscience is accompanied by the loss of conscious. Here there is no currency for life and I sleep.

When I awake I feel the cold sweat beading on my forehead and chest. I am swelled with the quiet around me. Every little noise around me is amplified. Only 4:32 a.m.? Another rough night ahead. I stumble through the obstacles of a starting car or rising sun, looping in and out of them. I just am hoping I trip sometime soon and fall...back asleep.

Living alone is the pitts. I am sleepy.


<< now >>

0 comments so far
current
archive
mail
Guestbook
profile
notes
random
private
Changing LINKS
Gimme Clix!
Links
Reviews
Shop Reco.
inspired by
host

hosted by DiaryLand.com LINKS-PAL - link exchange, links swap, link popularity, reciprocal link trade!