pucker up

The Saga Continues 2003-12-24 10:05 a.m.

So the saga continues. I kept playing it normal with my boss and it was working. I stopped by work on my day off so I could give my awesome manger and boss a present. I wanted to do this low key as to not make the rest of the department look bad. I also purposely left the bitch manager out because well I give presents on intent not fucking obligation. So there were just sweet and sarcastic cards and they each got a DVD.

In my boss's card I wrote a very nice letter I didn't sign. I even started it on how I wasn't sure if it was appropiate. I thanked him for how hard he works for us and how I thought it wasn't right that we demand recognition for what we get paid to do and no one deems him the same respect. I told him that I couldn't speak for everyone else but I could only apologize for myself, my bad behavior and other things. It was real sweet and all, like I thanked him for getting a kick out of me when i have a less than likely sense of humor. I also told him I appreciated that he saw more vulnerablity in me than bitch. Nobody seems to have that ability. He read it and thanked me and told me how beautiful, and passionate I was through all of it. When I hugged him I told him I wrote that before the Christmas party.

So came the conversation. First he asked me if I was mad, then he told me he regretted leaving, and then he let me know he was hoping it could continue. First I told him I wasn't mad, then I told him that I was more upset with myself than anything, and then I let him know that we couldn't really talk about it then.

I hurried to the door and called the manager in to give him his present. Why do I find a guy that tells me everything I should hear. Treats me nicer and respects me more than anyone I dated. Make me feel like I am not horrible. Has money, and just adores me. Why can't he be single? And not my boss?

Well I don't know how long this will go on for but it just makes me think when the time comes, I need an older man.


<< now >>

0 comments so far
current
archive
mail
Guestbook
profile
notes
random
private
Changing LINKS
Gimme Clix!
Links
Reviews
Shop Reco.
inspired by
host

hosted by DiaryLand.com LINKS-PAL - link exchange, links swap, link popularity, reciprocal link trade!